Spring fashion: Dark Romance

There always seems to be a correlation between lace/eyelets/crochet with Spring; but for Spring 16, dark florals have been on trend. We’re still going to see our bright hues but some of the florals may be a mix of dark and light. 

When I put this lil combo together, I wanted to do my own spin on this trend. I chose to pair this very feminine, scalloped, crocheted top with a black and white wide leg pant. To me, this kept things lite like I like it in the spring but I added depth with busy lines that made my legs seem endless. Even though these plants are pretty glowy, the lines give it structure and it helps give structure to my body.

I love romantic looks in the Spring so I still kept that feel going just added a different element. 

How do you feel about the dark florals this Spring?

   
  
   

  

   
  Top: Ahley Stewart 

Pants: thrifted

Shoes: just fab

2 Comments

Leave a comment